March 2015 – Ipsy Unbagging!

Hello my lovely readers!

I hope that everyone is doing well and that you are all as excited as I am that spring weather is almost upon us. Even though it’s officially spring, we got a bit of snow yesterday here in Massachusetts. I suppose I should be used to it at this point!

Anyways, some of you may have read my last post regarding a new subscription box I recently signed up for. The whole realm of subscription boxes/bags has always been one that has intrigued me, but never one that I bought into. That is, until I decided to just go for it after seeing many unboxing videos by favorite YouTube beauty vlogger, KathleenLights.

After being SO impressed with BoxyCharm, I decided to become a member of one of the better known monthly beauty subscriptions, Ipsy. I just got my first Glambag in the mail and I am in love, you guys!

I wanted to share with you what I received this month since I know that what each Ipsy subscriber gets can vary (i’ll explain below).

The quick rundown for those of you who aren’t quite sure what Ipsy is all about: it’s a monthly subscription service that sends 5 sample or full-sized products (beauty, skin care, bath & body, hair styling, etc.) in an adorable makeup bag. The bags are different each month and go along with the monthly theme. The best part about this? The subscription is only $10 a month and for those of you like me, who have commitment issues, you can cancel your subscription at any time.

One thing that I find really unique about this subscription is, unlike BoxyCharm where each subscriber gets the same products, Ipsy subscribers get products each month based on the results of their beauty quiz. The quiz is something that you take when you sign up for the program and helps them to cherry pick the perfect products for you. This is something you can even retake down the road if your style or beauty needs change.

If you are thinking about subscribing to Ipsy here is my referral link

As I said before, each month has a theme and this month is ‘Floral Fantasy’. Let’s dig in!

Ipsy-March 2015-Bag1

First thing first – HOW ADORABLE IS THIS BAG!? I am digging the print and the colors!

Ipsy-March 2015-Bag2

Coolway Glow Oil Treatment  (Sample Size)

Perfect your style with a runway-ready Glow! Ordinary finishing oils are designed to add vibrancy back into hair but often contain Sulfates, Parabens, Alcohol and other ingredients that can make hair dull, dry, and faded. °Coolway’s Glow™ contains none of these harmful components. It combines a natural and nutrient-rich formula of Vitamin E and Porphyra Seaweed extract to maintain moisture and balance so your hair remains beautiful and shiny throughout the day.
The full size product retails for $29.95

Ipsy-March 2015-Bag3

Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter (Full Size)

This fresh and pretty neutral pencil will brighten and visibly lift your eyes when lightly applied on the brow bone, dark circles, blemishes and red spots. In addition, this multi-purpose pencil can be used to brighten and “open” the eye area by applying to the water line and inner corners of the eye. Applying a thin, blended line down the center of the nose creates the illusion of a thinner nose. Perfect for highlighting a beautiful smile by eliminating dark shadows and preventing lipstick spread by applying to the Cupid ’s bow and along the lip line.
This product retails for $18.00

Ipsy-March 2015-Bag5

Laneige BB Cushion (Sample Size)

This revolutionary BB Cushion is the world’s first, fastest and foundation-forward product that offers 5-in-1 skin care in a compact form. Powered by SPF 50+ broad-spectrum UVA/UVB protection, the synergy of its exclusive Cushion Form technology and unique application hydrates, brightens, color corrects and soothes all skin types, all day long.
The full size product retails for $34.00

Ipsy-March 2015-Bag6

NYX Cosmetics Glam Shadow in ‘Over the Top’ (Full Size)

Release your inner Glamazon using NYX Glam Shadows. Long-lasting shades that provide extreme color and a lustrous finish. With its added dose of sparkle you’re sure to stand out from the crowd.
This product retails for $4.50

Ipsy-March 2015-Bag4

Crown Brush Oval Concealer Brush (C224) (Full Size)

The Crown Brush Oval Concealer Brush is made of 100% Flexible Japanese Torray Taklon Bristles (synthetic). The brush can be used for application and blending of all concealer formulas, emollient products and for applying cream based shadows. The tapered tip is for precision placement and great for use around the lip area to conceal when wearing bold colors.
This product retails for $7.45

So, final thoughts? I am really impressed with my very first Glambag! I am a huge fan of NYX Cosmetics so I know I will get a ton of use out of the eyeshadow. I am always looking for more cosmetic brushes so I am pumped to try the Crown Brush out. I’d say all in all my first Glambag was a total hit!

Leave a Reply

