January 2015 – Boxycharm Unboxing!

Hello my lovely readers!

The Blog has been a little quiet the past few weeks, huh? We’ve been dealing with what seems like endless snow storms the last few weeks in Massachusetts. Now I know what you’re going to say – you’re from Maine, aren’t you used to it? You never get used to the snow. I never have been, and probably never will be, a winter lover. So with that being said, my last 3 work weeks have consisted of cramming work into 4 days. I’ve been a little preoccupied to say the least.

Before we get started on tonight’s post, I want to start off by saying that I know that this post is a little delayed. But! Get ready to jump for joy because I am about to incorporate another feature into the Blog – its one that will be popping up here each month.

Since we haven’t chatted in a while, I’ll give you a little back story on how this new feature came to be.

I am one of those stereotypical girls who is addicted to social media. Every time I have some down time I’m indulging in Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube. Now, when it comes to YouTube I usually look for product reviews on makeup that I’m interested in.

I recently stumbled upon KathleenLight‘s channel and have fallen in love, people! If you don’t know who Kathleen is, I highly suggest you visit and subscribe to her channel. She is gorgeous, has an infectious bubbly personality, and offers her viewers an honest review on a variety of cosmetics. Simply stated, she is adorable.

In a few of her videos she talked about a monthly subscription box that she is part of. I’ve always been a fan of the idea of signing up as a member for one of these types of things, but never really found one that I fell in love with. That is, until Kathleen spoke about BoxyCharm.boxycharmlogoWhat is BoxyCharm you ask? Well my dear readers, unlike Ipsy or Birchbox that send sample sizes…

BOXYCHARM is a monthly beauty subscription box, delivering full size, high-end and chic products right to your door.

A few quick things you should know about Boxycharm:

  1. The subscription fee is $21 a month (that includes shipping)
  2. Each month has a theme and the products you receive correspond with that theme
  3. You receive 4-5 products each month
  4. Unlike other subscription boxes where you take a quiz and the results determine what products you are sent each month, Boxycharm sends the same products to each subscriber

Needless to say, I took the plunge and signed up! I just received my January box and thought I would share with you what I got! Can you tell I’m excited!?

JanuaryBoxJanOpenJanTheme

Beauty For Real – The Perfect Pencil (Full Size)
The only lip liner you will ever need! This special shade compliments and enhances the natural shape of your lips for the perfect pout. Retail Value: $14.00BFRLipLiner2

Beauty For Real – True Color Lip Cream in “Always” (Full Size)
Your lips only better. This color enhances and defines your lip color for a gorgeous, natural look. Retail Value: $22.00BFRLipGloss2

Mirabella – Face Prime (Full Size)
Infuse your skin with Vitamin E while minimizing the appearance of large pores and fine lines with this silky smooth face primer. Retail Value: $29.00MirabellaPrimer

Pur-lisse – Skin Sparkle Flash Tattoos (1 Sheet)
Instantly sparkle with jewel-like tattoos! Apply anywhere on skin to glam up any day or night look! Retail Value: $12.00Tattoos

Tarte – Maracuja Bronzing Serum (Full Size)
Hydrate and even skin tone and help fight signs of aging for a firmer, brighter appearance. The gradual self-tanning complex delivers instant radiance as it naturally bronzes for a healthy, glowing complexion. Retail Value: $47.00TarteOil

TOTAL Retail Value of January Box: $124.00

Not so bad for my first month! I am really impressed and can’t wait to try out these products. The product that I am the most excited about is the Maracuja serum. Tarte is a new favorite brand of mine and I’ve had my eye on this stuff for a while now.

Do you subscribe to Boxycharm? What were your thoughts on the January box?

Leave a Reply

