…Its Tuesday ALREADY!?

I hope that everyone’s week has started off on the right foot. I’m sitting here trying to wrap my head around the fact that two work days have already come and gone.

Yesterday was one of those seldom days at the office where we could make decent headway. Due to the holiday, the phones stayed relatively quiet and my To-Do list quickly diminished. I don’t know about you, but for me, there is nothing more rewarding than having a mile-long list of things to get done and actually being able to complete each and every one of them.

My sister, Mel, and her boyfriend, Trevor, came to visit last night. It was a nice break from the norm and allowed us to get to spend a little quality time together. Justin and I cooked dinner for them and brought some life back into our dinner table (which usually sits untouched for months on end). We even found enough time to FaceTime with my mom and dad. While we obviously enjoy talking to my parents, it was really all about seeing our kitties. -1I just realized as I typed that sentence that I haven’t blogged about the kittens my parent’s recently adopted/rescued! That will have to be a post for later on this week. (Total Cat Lady moment, I know)

Anyways, hopefully the rest of your week goes smoothly, readers!

Leave a Reply

