NYX’s Lip Smacking Fun Colors – Stella

SWAKS Updated 01.10.15It certainly has been a long time since I have sat down to type up one of these bad boys!

I have always held a special place in my heart for the Sealed With A Kiss Saturdays feature. It was one of my very first original ideas for the blog. However, I found that pulling together all the material for the posts each week to be somewhat difficult. Some weeks my schedule didn’t allow me the opportunity to get everything pulled together for a Saturday post. With that being said, the Sealed With A Kiss Saturday will now be a bi-weekly feature. I still want to share my experience with lip products with my readers! The extra time between posts will allow me to really focus on just that.

So, let’s get into it, shall we?

If you read my 25 Random Questions post you know that I’m a fan of infinity scarves. While I have quite a few hanging in my closet, I never seem to utilize them. Today, I decided to adorn my jean shirt with one of my favorites. Why is it one of my favorites? Because it’s a combination between an infinity and muffler scarf. The best of both worlds! When I threw it on I knew right away that I was going to have to sport a brighter lip color then I usually wear. I wanted something that would help make the scarf pop.

I grabbed my NYX lipsticks in search of the perfect color and decided on Stella (#LSS564A) which complimented my outfit perfectly. This is one of the Lip Smacking Fun Colors and is part of their Round Lipstick line. The packaging of the product is unique in that you can see the its actual color at the bottom.

Stella1Stella2Stella is a bright yellow-toned pink that is more of a coral in my opinion.

One of my absolute favorite things about this line of lipsticks is the smoother-than-smooth creamy formula. The mineral-based emollient formula offers a beautiful velvet texture, saturated color and it resists wear and smudging. This stuff literally just glides on to your lips and is SO moisturizing. This makes spreading the product around on the lips after it has been applied very easy. The coverage is outstanding and is mostly opaque.
NyxlipsnxyswakIt’s very pigmented and has great color payoff. I got about 4 hours of wear with this shade. In addition, because of the creamy formula, taking it off is effortless with a makeup remover wipe.

NYX is one of the more affordable brands for quality products out there. This line usually runs for $3.99 each. However, Ulta is currently running a BOGO 50% promotion.

Have you tried any of NYX’s Round Lipstick Line products? If so, please comment below and tell me your thoughts! NYX Lips

Leave a Reply

