Army Wives

Ever since we got Apple TV, I have been somewhat attached at the hip with Netflix. It’s really almost a sickness. I find myself constantly getting addicted to TV shows and am always looking for suggestions on which series to throw myself into next.

Earlier this week, I finished the Army Wives series. It’s the longest series I have watched thus far with 7 seasons of drama, emotions, deaths, and unexpected twists.

army-wives-cast-photo-3

All I will say is, I understand that it may not be a perfect portrayal of what army families, or any military families for that matter, go though, but I certainly came out with a greater appreciation. It’s also, in my opinion, one of those shows where you find yourself learning to love and maybe hate each character at one point in the series.

When it comes to the females on the show, my absolute favorite character was Pamela, played by Brigid Brannagh.

brigid-brannah-a-crush-on-you-01-thumb

Pamela is a go-getter and I absolutely fell in love with her personality, charm, and dedication. On top of that, I think she is incredibly beautiful! I think I may have connected with her character the most because most of the struggles that Pamela went through in the show are ones that I can relate to. Especially the struggles she faces with her husband, Chase.

When it comes to male characters, I would have to say my favorite would be a toss-up between Trevor LeBlanc, played by Drew Fuller or General Michael Holden, played by Brian McNamara. I’m a total sucker for men who work so hard to provide for their families and find no shame in showing their women affection.

trevorandmichael

At first, I wasn’t a fan of the last season because there is a lack of the original cast, but I ended up really falling in love some of the new characters, and one couple in particular. I was a little disappointed in the final episode and felt that so much more could have been done to wrap up the series as a whole. However, this was a GREAT show and one that I would recommend to anyone!

Leave a comment